Weekend Wrap-Up

5 11 2007

In one word – chaotic (the weekend and this post). It has been a busy couple of weeks and an especially hectic weekend. A couple of weeks ago we came across a great house that was calling our names and this past weekend, we moved in! It is a cute Craftsman bungalow with a basement (yeah, I’m from Texas – that’s cool) and a finished attic space. We have some great friends here in Colorado that helped us move – and guess what? They still like us . . . seriously. The house is a wreck – we have only just begun unpacking (where did we get all this crap?) and I’m just ready to be done with the process.

Saturday night, one of the aforementioned (too legal-sounding, sorry, I may have mentioned this, but I AM an attorney) friend and I went to see Patti Lupone at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House (part of the fabulous Denver Performing Arts Complex). The show was fabulous – the woman is amazing . . . amazing. After the show, we waited by the stage door and got Patti’s autograph AND (because I am a great friend and remembered to bring my camera), I was able to get a shot with my friend and Patti. What a great night!!

On Sunday, my crafty husband built us a bed (well, actually a box spring), but yeah, with his own two hands. Our queen-size box spring would not fit up the stairs to the attic at the new place (which is where we decided to have our bedroom) – bummer, but by Sunday afternoon, we had crammed the mattress upstairs, and lugged the newly built box spring (in two pieces) into the attic. However, our couch would not fit down the stairs to the basement and our living room. CRAP! So, we’re still trying to figure that out, and get the house in order. My lovely husband turns 30 this week (whoa!) and I’d like to have some friends over for dinner sooner rather than later to celebrate.

OH – and congratulations to my friends in Texas that passed the Bar Exam! I had a bunch of friends that passed, and unfortunately a few that failed. The waiting is over and the Bar Exam is a bitch – good luck on it the next time around!!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment