So … we bought a house!

10 04 2011

 

 

 

 

In November, we bought a house.

image

It didn’t need much done to it (we have a few projects – some big, some little), but I’m excited to share the progress along the way! First up, about three months in, we finally decided to paint the kiddo’s room.

I knew that I wanted a color inspired by John and Sherry’s (of Young House Love fame) choice for their guest bedroom. So, I headed over to Home Depot and picked up some paint samples and some tinted primer. The samples saved the day because had I picked the original color I wanted (Martha Stewart’s Plumage), we would have had to put two coats on because it didn’t cover very well (and I’m lazy, so I did not want to have to do that!). We went with Glidden’s Totally Teal (full coverage in one coat after the primer and it’s low-VOC). So fantastic! Here’s the final photo.

image

I love it and so does she! Next up, I tackled some gallery walls. Look forward to that post later this afternoon!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment